Spitfire Saga by Angus Mansfield cover small

Spitfire Saga (Rodney Scrase DFC) by Angus Mansfield Signed


2 in stock



Spitfire Saga (Rodney Scrase DFC) by Angus Mansfield

Rodney Scrase’s life in the RAF began in an old airship shed where he took the King’s shilling in May 1941. He learnt to fly at a BFTS in America and went on to fly Spitfires with No 72 and No 1 Squadrons, finally being awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross in 1944. He was released from service with a record of 4 destroyed and 3 damaged, having taken part in the invasions of North Africa, Sicily and Italy and a stint as an instructor in the art of air to air gunnery in Egypt before finishing the war flying escort missions with No 1 Squadron from Manston in Kent. Spitfire Saga uses Rodney’s logbooks and first hand interviews.

This book is out of print but signed and dedicated by the Author

You may also like…